Tchaikovsky: Complete Music for String Quartet

A reference-quality collection

A two-disc set containing all of Tchaikovsky‘s works for string quartet: his four quartets, five early pieces, and two adagios. The Shostakovich Quartet are exquisite interpreters of chamber works by Russian composers, and their skill has been praised by the most prominent music publications.

Five Early Pieces
String Quartet No. 1 in D Major
String Quartet No. 2 in F Major
String Quartet No. 3 in E-Flat Minor
String Quartet in B-Flat Major
Adagio molto for string quartet and harp
Adagio Cantabile e con moto from Souvenir de Florence